About Us

March 3rd with massive support of the Yuba Sutter Chamber of Commerce board members; James Bonner, David Lane, Dallen Reese, Chris Mahurin, Les Sanders and fellow advocates Gill Wright and David McCreary attended strategic planning to further define our scope, career pathways and objectives for the youth of Sutter and Yuba counties

Board Members

Kevin Bonner – Embry-Riddle University

Les Sanders – CORE AeroSTEM

Chris Mahurin – CORE AeroSTEM

David Lane – Retired United Airlines captain

Darryl Katcher – FAA lawyer

Dallen Reese – Southwest pilot

Mary Hansen – Marysville airport manager



Gill Wright  – founder EAA chapter 1593 Marysville

David McCreary  – founder NewAgeAerial.com

Rikki Shaffer – President Yuba Sutter chamber of commerce

Mike Davis  –  Embry-Riddle University


these are some of the youth who are on their way to building the VANS 12 with completing their first aircraft aluminum grade riveted tool box. 30+ youth completed their first build